History

Mercator was started in 1994 by experienced professional geologists and we have served the exploration and mining industry continuously since that time. We offer extensive commodity experience and a full range of professional services to clients on projects all over the world.

Mercator has built a strong team of Professional Geologists and technical specialists that have a long history of offering clients quality geological services. We have a deep understanding of client needs and provide direct access to our professional staff, quick response time on project start up, and state of the art services.

Mission

Our mission is to provide our clients with the highest-quality professional services in a timely and cost-effective manner. In addition to a high professional and ethical standard, our team incorporates environmental and social responsibility to meet the needs of both our clients and our communities. These values guide our staff on assignments throughout the world and ensure our clients receive the best possible service and advice.  Our company adheres to a high level of client confidentiality and professionalism to ensure the privacy of information and security of project data.

Our team has extensive experience with combined strengths in structural and ore deposit geology, mineral deposit modelling, resource estimation, geochemical modeling and data analytics, exploration permitting, and project management.

Peter Webster

Peter Webster

President - B.Sc., P.Geo.

[popup_anything id=”431″]
peter@mercatorgeo.com
Michael Cullen

Michael Cullen

Chief Geologist - M.Sc., P.Geo.

[popup_anything id=”450″]
cullen@mercatorgeo.com
Matthew Harrington

Matthew Harrington

Senior Resource Geologist - P.Geo.

[popup_anything id=”434″]
matthew@mercatorgeo.com
Paul Ténière,

Paul Ténière,

Senior Geologist - M.Sc., P.Geo.

[popup_anything id=”1062″]
paul@mercatorgeo.com
Michael Power

Michael Power

Senior Project Geologist, Business Development Lead - M.Sc., P.Geo

[popup_anything id=”436″]
mikep@mercatorgeo.com
Wren Bruce

Wren Bruce

Senior Project Geologist - M.Sc., P.Geo.

[popup_anything id=”819″]
wren@mercatorgeo.com
Ryan Kressall

Ryan Kressall

Senior Geochemist/Geologist - M.Sc.

[popup_anything id=”439″]
ryan@mercatorgeo.com
Courtney Fry

Courtney Fry

Senior GIS Specialist - B.A., Adv Dip. GIS

[popup_anything id=”817″]
courtney@mercatorgeo.com
David Murray

David Murray

Senior Project Geologist - B.Sc., P.Geo.

[popup_anything id=”818″]
david@mercatorgeo.com
Alan Philippe

Alan Philippe

Senior Project Geologist - B.Sc., P.Geo.

[popup_anything id=”820″]
alan@mercatorgeo.com
Stewart Yule

Stewart Yule

Senior Project Geologist - B.Sc., P.Geo

[popup_anything id=”435″]
stewart@mercatorgeo.com
Kelsey McInnis

Kelsey McInnis

GIS Specialist and Field Geologist - B.Sc., Adv Dip. GIS

[popup_anything id=”822″]
kelsey@mercatorgeo.com
Sandra Warner

Sandra Warner

Office Manager

Nick Hosek

Nick Hosek

Project Geologist B.Sc.

Dillon White

Dillon White

Project Geologist B.Sc.

In addition to the professionals listed above we also have highly skilled support staff to meet client needs.